• Thu, Jan 14
    Online Event for All Ages
    INSIDE THE TUNE: "TAKE THE 'A' TRAIN"
  • Thu, Jan 14
    Online Event for All Ages
    JAZZ GUITAR LICKS LAB: BLUES LICKS FOR THE JAZZ CAT
  • Tue, Jan 12
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP
  • Thu, Jan 07
    Online Event for All Ages
    BRILLIANT BASS SOLOS
  • Thu, Dec 17
    Online Event for All Ages
    LISTENING TO JAZZ: "ALL THE THINGS YOU ARE"
  • Wed, Dec 16
    Online Event for All Ages
    MASTER CLASS WITH MARCYA: HOLIDAY SONGS
  • Thu, Dec 10
    Online Event for All Ages
    INSIDE THE TUNE: "SONG FOR MY FATHER"
  • Thu, Dec 10
    Online Event for All Ages
    MELODIC DRUMMING: THE MUSIC OF THELONIOUS MONK
  • Tue, Dec 08
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Dec 03
    Online Event for All Ages
    BUILDING BETTER BASS SOLOS
  • Thu, Nov 19
    Online Event for All Ages
    JAZZ GUITAR LICKS LAB
  • Tue, Nov 17
    Online Event for All Ages
    A CONVERSATION WITH WYCLIFFE GORDON
  • Thu, Nov 12
    Online Event for All Ages
    DRUMMING WORKSHOP: THE STYLE OF ART BLAKEY
  • Tue, Nov 10
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Oct 29
    Online Event for All Ages
    BLUES IN THE JAZZ WORLD
  • Wed, Oct 28
    Online Event for All Ages
    MASTER CLASS WITH MARCYA: SONGS BY ELLINGTON / STRAYHORN
  • Thu, Oct 22
    Online Event for All Ages
    ELECTRIC BASS: JAZZ AND FUNK FUSION STYLES
  • Thu, Oct 22
    Online Event for All Ages
    JAZZ GUITAR LICKS LAB
  • Thu, Oct 15
    Online Event for All Ages
    INTERACTING ON THE BANDSTAND
  • Thu, Oct 15
    Online Event for All Ages
    HAND DRUMMING: BASIC PATTERNS
  • Tue, Oct 13
    Online Event for All Ages
    DRUM SET COMPING
  • Tue, Oct 13
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Oct 08
    Online Event for All Ages
    INSIDE THE TUNE: "CEORA"
  • Wed, Sep 30
    Online Event for All Ages
    DEVELOPING GOOD VOCAL TECHNIQUE
  • Thu, Sep 24
    Online Event for All Ages
    THE MUSIC OF BILLY STRAYHORN
  • Thu, Sep 17
    Online Event for All Ages
    BRUSH PLAYING
  • Thu, Sep 17
    Online Event for All Ages
    WHAT YOU CAN LEARN FROM MELODIES
  • Thu, Sep 10
    Online Event for All Ages
    IMPROVISING OVER ii-V7-I
  • Tue, Sep 08
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Aug 27
    Online Event for All Ages
    A CONVERSATION WITH CHARLES MCPHERSON
  • Wed, Aug 26
    Online Event for All Ages
    MASTER CLASS WITH MARCYA: SUMMERTIME
  • Thu, Aug 20
    Online Event for All Ages
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO BIRD—THE MUSIC OF CHARLIE PARKER
  • Thu, Aug 13
    Online Event for All Ages
    JAZZ SAXOPHONE TECHNIQUE
  • Mon, Aug 10
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Aug 06
    Online Event for All Ages
    BUILDING BETTER BASS LINES
  • Tue, Aug 04
    Online Event for All Ages
    A MELODIC APPROACH TO DRUMMING
  • Wed, Jul 29
    Online Event for All Ages
    MASTER CLASS WITH MARCYA: SONGS MADE POPULAR BY BILLIE HOLIDAY
  • Thu, Jul 23
    Online Event for All Ages
    CHOP BUILDING FOR BRASS PLAYERS
  • Mon, Jul 13
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Jul 09
    Online Event for All Ages
    HOW TO TRANSCRIBE JAZZ SOLOS
  • Thu, Jun 25
    Online Event for All Ages
    SEVEN SIDES OF A STANDARD—SUMMERTIME
  • Wed, Jun 24
    Online Event for All Ages
    JAZZ VOCAL MASTER CLASS: UP-TEMPO TUNES
  • Thu, Jun 18
    Online Event for All Ages
    PLAY THE BLUES—LIKE A JAZZ GUITARIST
  • Thu, Jun 11
    Online Event for All Ages
    LISTENING TO JAZZ—THE MUSIC OF JOHN COLTRANE
  • Wed, Jun 10
    Free Online Class
    "ALL BLUES" SERIES - SESSION FOUR
  • Mon, Jun 08
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Jun 04
    Online Event for All Ages
    IMPROV FOR HORN PLAYERS
  • Wed, Jun 03
    Free Online Class
    "ALL BLUES" SERIES - SESSION THREE
  • Thu, May 28
    Online Event
    MUSIC BUSINESS CLASS
  • Wed, May 27
    Free Online Class
    "ALL BLUES" SERIES - SESSION TWO
  • Thu, May 21
    Online Event for All Ages
    LISTENING TO JAZZ—KIND OF BLUE
  • Wed, May 20
    Free Online Class
    "ALL BLUES" SERIES - SESSION ONE
  • Thu, May 14
    Online Event for All Ages
    JAZZ DRUMMING 101
  • Mon, May 11
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, May 07
    Online Event for All Ages
    THE LEGACY OF CHARLES MINGUS
  • Wed, May 06
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: BEBOP SCALES
  • Tue, May 05
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: CHORD EXTENSIONS
  • Thu, Apr 30
    Online Event for All Ages
    LISTENING TO JAZZ—THE BASICS
  • Wed, Apr 29
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: THE BLUES SCALE
  • Tue, Apr 28
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: VOICINGS
  • Thu, Apr 23
    Online Event for All Ages
    SEVEN SIDES OF A STANDARD—BODY AND SOUL
  • Wed, Apr 22
    Online Event for All Ages
    SINGING JAZZ
  • Wed, Apr 22
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: ESSENTIAL MODES
  • Tue, Apr 21
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: SEVENTH CHORDS
  • Thu, Apr 16
    Online Event for All Ages
    MUSIC OF THE MESSENGERS
  • Wed, Apr 15
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: Using the Major Scale
  • Tue, Apr 14
    Free Online Class
    THE JAZZ CIRCLE: Triads
  • Mon, Apr 13
    Online Event for All Ages
    HANDFUL OF KEYS: MONTHLY JAZZ PIANO WORKSHOP WITH MARK DAVIS
  • Thu, Apr 09
    Online Event for All Ages
    THE GENIUS OF THELONIOUS MONK
  • Thu, Mar 12
    The Jazz Estate
    THE MUSIC OF MILES DAVIS
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

414.234.5565

PO Box 170472, Milwaukee, WI 53217-0472

©2019 by Milwaukee Jazz Institute.